Journal Entry #1

My goal for this class is to learn how to draw the human figure as a whole, especially hands and feet. I find that I can do certain details better than others, such as facial details being more accurate than hands. However, my goal is to be as proficient in creating human-like details as possible. To do this, I would like to practice drawing different forms and angles of the human body during any free time I may have. I also would like to be able to create depth in my drawings. To do this, I will begin researching form and space in a drawing and better understand the space of any drawing. I have yet to truly find my own art style, which is something that I hope to find by the end of this class. I would like to continue practicing drawing and hopefully begin to develop my own style

This entry was posted in Non-TimeBased, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

